Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
4

📹 The Olympics in Paris: a glimpse into sports and illustration

A sneak peek of the illustration scene in France (celebrating the Olympics coming this summer)
4

👋 Dear creative. How are you doing today?

An Olympic spirit in the city

A few weeks ago, I stumbled on this outdoor exhibition of the renowned fictional magazine The Parisianer in Paris. It is a collection of posters celebrating the Olympic Games, infused with the Parisian lifestyle.

I love how each illustrator captured a way of living, experiencing the city, and a glimpse of the culture. I saw diversity in the visual stories, which is good. Still, I would have loved to see even more of this diversity among sketched French people. 
It is always funny to explain to foreigners the differences between the postcard vision and the practical French lifestyle. One which is diverse and engaging thanks to the people. Even for me, every region has its own uniqueness. I feel like a tourist when I travel, which is normal. Still, it is enlightening to discover so many shades of what it means to be French today. 

In a nutshell, many of these simple, yet so French behaviors, attitudes, and flairs we all have stacked into our worlds.

I am really happy the Olympics are happening here. I hope the joy of sports and the pursuit of excellence will inspire us to seek even more of those values as a collective. We need to unite as a nation made of a multitude of stories and people.


Your Creative Letter is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.


© The Parisianer, ''Le sport dans la ville"

An engaging prompt to seize, draw, and story-tell Paris and its people.
It really inspires me to explore and draw my vision of Paris and France in general.

Take good care and ‘‘keep your eyes open’’.
Sending 🔥 vibes


The Parisianer


🤩 Creative awe


I hope you enjoyed this short glimpse. As always feel free → 💖 put a heart on it and share it with peers, friends and family! Thank you for being here!
If you want to support this publication you can subscribe or upgrade. Here you will find more ways to share the love. I leave you with one of my favorite artists, cinematic vibes.

Yours creatively,
Keva.


Refer a friend

Discussion about this podcast